Jargon or mindset

Posted on Saturday, 15 April, 2006 by

0


In an email to someone I said “this is the competition”, which revealed a consultant mindset instead of a knowledge management worker mindset. As a KM worker I would have said: “interesting opportunity to share”
It shows my ambivalence: do I want to be a researcher or a consultant? The answer is: both. I really like the reflective and analysing part of it all, but am convinced the learning on this theme, should be indicated, paced and fed, experienced from practice. So I want to be a practioner.

My real interest remains development. How can CoPs or web 2.0 contribute to solving complex problems, like watershed management or water distribution? To local development? To innovation? To partnering, brokering of contacts between public, private and third sector? To networking beyond communities?

Posted in: Uncategorized